Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=162)
-   -   Vannilla perpetual to Ultimate perpetual possible ? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=418011)

DimitriFP 12-01-2021 08:46 AM

Vannilla perpetual to Ultimate perpetual possible ?
 
Hi all

I'm considering buying a Pro Tools (Vanilla) perpetual license, with in mind a future upgrade to Pro Tools Ultimate perpetual.

Did anyone here do this, or know if that's possible as of now ?

Thank you

JFreak 12-01-2021 08:49 AM

Re: Vannilla perpetual to Ultimate perpetual possible ?
 
Yes, but you need to contact Avid directly. Sales Reps are always keen to upsell.

DimitriFP 12-01-2021 08:58 AM

Re: Vannilla perpetual to Ultimate perpetual possible ?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JFreak (Post 2620878)
Yes, but you need to contact Avid directly. Sales Reps are always keen to upsell.

Thanks, but where/how do I contact them ? the Avid website is a bit labyrinthic

JFreak 12-01-2021 09:05 AM

Re: Vannilla perpetual to Ultimate perpetual possible ?
 
You can always try to start with Avid Support, but if it does not work post your intentions here and I will forward to the supermods.

JFreak 12-01-2021 09:06 AM

Re: Vannilla perpetual to Ultimate perpetual possible ?
 
https://shop.avid.com/ccrz__ProductD...04&cclcl=en_US

There is a trade-up option, is that what you are looking for?

Obsidian Dragon 12-01-2021 09:10 AM

Re: Vannilla perpetual to Ultimate perpetual possible ?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DimitriFP (Post 2620883)
labyrinthic

Cool new word for my vocabulary!

JFreak 12-01-2021 09:11 AM

Re: Vannilla perpetual to Ultimate perpetual possible ?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Obsidian Dragon (Post 2620889)
Cool new word for my vocabulary!

Well Paris is labyrinthic :cool: romans would likely say catacombic :D

DimitriFP 12-01-2021 09:12 AM

Re: Vannilla perpetual to Ultimate perpetual possible ?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JFreak (Post 2620885)
https://shop.avid.com/ccrz__ProductD...04&cclcl=en_US

There is a trade-up option, is that what you are looking for?

I guess it must be it, I didn't realise it was also applying to the newest version of Pro Tools

Thanks again for replying to all my questions, and on multiple threads

Probably more to come, as new answers always seem to bring new questions !

JFreak 12-01-2021 09:14 AM

Re: Vannilla perpetual to Ultimate perpetual possible ?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DimitriFP (Post 2620891)
new answers always seem to bring new questions


C'est la vie...

DimitriFP 12-01-2021 09:20 AM

Re: Vannilla perpetual to Ultimate perpetual possible ?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JFreak (Post 2620892)
C'est la vie...

Touché


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:49 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com