Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   audio appearing as text (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=233524)

meathman 12-14-2008 05:49 PM

audio appearing as text
 
someone loaded audio onto an ftp site for me to pull

I got the files, but the are appearing as text and quiktime, i tunes, etc will not read them. They are the correct file sizes so it seems like the audio data is in there, but i cant get them to play

im assuming the ftp site changed them, how con i recover them?

thanks

guitar486 12-14-2008 05:58 PM

Re: audio appearing as text
 
I suggest asking the guy to resend them in a zipped folder.

Rail Jon Rogut 12-14-2008 06:10 PM

Re: audio appearing as text
 
... and to use AIFF or WAV files (not SD2).

Rail

JGuth 12-14-2008 06:11 PM

Re: audio appearing as text
 
try putting the correct extension on them, if one's not present.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com