Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Avid S4/S6 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=120)
-   -   'Key' Softkeys dysfunctional after S6 update (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=417231)

Gregor B. 09-30-2021 02:34 AM

'Key' Softkeys dysfunctional after S6 update
 
Dear All,

I don't know if this has been addressed, or if someone can verify this, but after updating S6 to 2021.6.0.181 and ProTools to 2021.6.0 some of my 'key' soft keys are misbehaving.
For instance, I have some keys that are supposed to scroll within the edit window and bring certain tracks into view.
I managed this by adding a 'key' command "cmd + opt + F" followed by another key command like "Boom[space]1[return]". The commands in [ ] brackets were added via the 'insert special key' command.
As a result, in the past, the edit window would jump to the track "Boom 1".

After the recent update, this method doesn't work anymore. Instead I will see the 'scroll to track' window, "Boom 1" will appear for a split second, then it will jump to "Boom1" without the space and Pro Tools won't be able to find that track...
I can't really wrap my head around it.

Any insight would be much appreciated!

Best,
Gregor

quadraphonics 09-30-2021 12:27 PM

Re: 'Key' Softkeys dysfunctional after S6 update
 
I have found that after every S6 software update, that I need to re-load the softkey set. Go to the softkey page and Import your old softkey set. It SHOULD work...


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:42 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com