Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=162)
-   -   Monterey Beta Testers? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=418591)

M2E 01-16-2022 10:40 AM

Monterey Beta Testers?
 
Hello, I just purchased a Macbook Pro M1 Pro and I'm wondering what is the ETA for Monterey?
Is there a beta team for this update?
I'd love to be a part of that as a longtime Pro Tools user since 5.0 TDM system.

@Avid, Thanks, Marc:-)

IrelandM 01-17-2022 08:05 AM

Re: Monterey Beta Testers?
 
Hi Protools Users,


I would be interested in the ETA on Monterey just took delivery of a new 16 inch M1 MAX MacBook Pro.


Regards

JFreak 01-17-2022 08:23 AM

Re: Monterey Beta Testers?
 
Avid Beta Team is a closed fight club. Unless you know someone from inside, your chances are pretty much zero.

Also IMO pointless to ask for ETA because they are not telling. With luck, PTE spills the beans when the release is imminent.

StudioTalk 01-18-2022 07:34 AM

Re: Monterey Beta Testers?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JFreak (Post 2625630)
Avid Beta Team is a closed fight club. Unless you know someone from inside, your chances are pretty much zero.

Also IMO pointless to ask for ETA because they are not telling. With luck, PTE spills the beans when the release is imminent.

Not sure you are correct on this, I signed up a month ago to beta Monterey, took 10 minutes.

audiobob 01-18-2022 01:08 PM

Re: Monterey Beta Testers?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by StudioTalk (Post 2625712)
Not sure you are correct on this, I signed up a month ago to beta Monterey, took 10 minutes.

He meant the Avid Beta Team....not Apple. Yes, easy to sign up for beta releases of Mac OS. Avid team is a closed bunch.

M2E 01-18-2022 08:55 PM

Re: Monterey Beta Testers?
 
Has anyone tried Pro Tools with Monterey?
Does it load?
Also, is it a huge difference from Big Sur to Monterey?

Thanks, Marc

JFreak 01-18-2022 10:19 PM

Re: Monterey Beta Testers?
 
Monterey is a disaster currently

M2E 01-18-2022 10:46 PM

Re: Monterey Beta Testers?
 
OK, I figured that. Dang it. Why is Avid so slow when it comes to updating.

I'll sit back and be patient.

Thanks again, Marc

Ru_C 01-21-2022 06:50 AM

Re: Monterey Beta Testers?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by M2E (Post 2625807)
Has anyone tried Pro Tools with Monterey?
Does it load?
Also, is it a huge difference from Big Sur to Monterey?

Thanks, Marc

Just bought a Mac mini with Monterey & was coming to the DUC for some answers.

Pro Tools Ultimate installs with stock plugins & runs fine under Rosetta.

All of the AVID 'Complete Plugin Bundle' (pro Limiter etc) get kicked out as 'incompatible' on first launch

JFreak 01-21-2022 06:56 AM

Re: Monterey Beta Testers?
 
Downgrade to Big Sur if you need to get some work done


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:48 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com