Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Digidesign Control Panel...N/W on G3 (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=42035)

LesPaul666 11-04-2001 10:57 AM

Digidesign Control Panel...N/W on G3
 
I'm using a G3 450 with PT 5.1.1, Digi 001. I can't get this control panel to "setup hardware" no matter what I seem to do here...unless Pro Tools is open, and I do a manual "Playback Hardware" change. Any ideas???

DigiTechSupt 11-05-2001 07:44 AM

Re: Digidesign Control Panel...N/W on G3
 
Assuming you are using mac OS 9.0 (or later), try the following:
-Trash the DigiSetup file (Preferences folder) and restart the computer.
-Open the Digi CP and click the Setup button.

In addition:
If you are using DSI 5.0.1 or later, make sure you have the Direct I/O extension enabled as well.

Brent


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:42 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com