Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   001 pc to mac TDM (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=22436)

Laurence w schuberth 12-15-2001 01:30 PM

001 pc to mac TDM
 
I have just finished a session where I started on my pc 001 system and ended up on
on a mac TDM system. It all went really well
However I was wondering if any one knew of a quicker way to get the mac to find the audio files? You see I saved the session ( 5.1 mac/pc) Took the cdr to mac tdm and loaded on their HD. Opened the session on mac and you have to manually find every piece of audio that the session contains.I mean it works but it eats up a lot of time on a big session
I'd love to hear any ideas or tips from users that are doing this
Cheers
Larry [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Przemek 12-15-2001 02:27 PM

Re: 001 pc to mac TDM
 
This is because mac can see PC files that way. You need freeware ISO/Joliet extension (or sth similiar, don't remember) on mac to get names displayed properly (two dots, and _ instead of - , right?). Or maybe you did ISO CD and you have changet filenames that way?
Hope this helps,
Przemek.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:16 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com