Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Windows (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=93)
-   -   003Rack driver still OK with Pro Tools 2022.4 and 002Rack on Win 10? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=420148)

Tubthumper 05-09-2022 02:31 AM

003Rack driver still OK with Pro Tools 2022.4 and 002Rack on Win 10?
 
Hi folks, I've been running Pro Tools 2021.3 with my old 002Rack for the last 12 months, all ADAT and SPDIF ins and outs active - all's fine and dandy.

I'm looking to upgrade to Pro Tools Studio 2022.4 before my perpetual license expires in August 2022.

Anyone know if the driver I'm using:

003_Rack_9_0_8_Win_81449

will run the 002Rack successfully on 2022.4 and Win 10?

Thanks

albee1952 05-09-2022 12:20 PM

Re: 003Rack driver still OK with Pro Tools 2022.4 and 002Rack on Win 10?
 
Until someone has a real answer, I would get the 30-day demo and try it. Having said that, does this new version offer anything you don't have already?

Tubthumper 05-09-2022 06:33 PM

Re: 003Rack driver still OK with Pro Tools 2022.4 and 002Rack on Win 10?
 
Hi Dave, good to see you around the DUC pond still.

Good question as to whether it's worth upgrading. I'll check out the features of 2022.4.

The main reason I wanted to upgrade from 2021.3 was to ensure I had a Win 11 compatible version of Pro Tools available... not that I'm thinking of upgrading my Win 10 workstation any time soon.

Maybe I should have asked "003Rack driver still OK with Pro Tools 2022.4 and 003Rack on Win 10?".

I'm unsure how many ppl use a 002 these days. Mine's still rock solid after 18 years of use... power harness problem was fixed free of charge years ago, that's been the only hiccup.

EGS 05-10-2022 07:41 AM

Re: 003Rack driver still OK with Pro Tools 2022.4 and 002Rack on Win 10?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Tubthumper (Post 2636617)
...The main reason I wanted to upgrade from 2021.3 was to ensure I had a Win 11 compatible version of Pro Tools available...

Pro Tools version 12.5 and newer work on Windows 10 & also on Windows 11. Device drivers that work on 10 also work on 11.

Tubthumper 05-16-2022 01:56 AM

Re: 003Rack driver still OK with Pro Tools 2022.4 and 002Rack on Win 10?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by EGS (Post 2636659)
Pro Tools version 12.5 and newer work on Windows 10 & also on Windows 11. Device drivers that work on 10 also work on 11.

Thanks for the info, much appreciated.

newcomerp 07-05-2022 02:31 AM

Re: 003Rack driver still OK with Pro Tools 2022.4 and 002Rack on Win 10?
 
Hi,
it's sad you didn't get an answer for a simple question. Maybe you figure it out since then, but yes at least the digi 003 rack is working with my protools 2022.4. The only problem is that only a buffer of 256 is available and can't be changed in the playback engine. Maybe I need to configurate something, but with other DAW I can change the buffer

albee1952 07-05-2022 09:33 AM

Re: 003Rack driver still OK with Pro Tools 2022.4 and 002Rack on Win 10?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by newcomerp (Post 2641160)
Hi,
it's sad you didn't get an answer for a simple question. Maybe you figure it out since then, but yes at least the digi 003 rack is working with my protools 2022.4. The only problem is that only a buffer of 256 is available and can't be changed in the playback engine. Maybe I need to configurate something, but with other DAW I can change the buffer

He actually did get an answer. As for your situation, given what you describe, I'll hazard a guess that Windows is using the 003 as its default playback device(which means Windows is locking the 003 settings). Set Windows to use the on-board sound card and all your buffer settings should be available.

newcomerp 07-05-2022 10:28 AM

Re: 003Rack driver still OK with Pro Tools 2022.4 and 002Rack on Win 10?
 
Thanks for your answer, i will take a look at the windows setting but i'm sure that when i was testing the 003 it was my soundcard that was used since i was listening to some music and it was not the digi that was playing. As for the op question maybe it's because he change his title but i don't see after reading all the answer were he have the reply for "003Rack driver still OK with Pro Tools 2022.4 and 002Rack on Win 10?"

EGS 07-05-2022 02:43 PM

Re: 003Rack driver still OK with Pro Tools 2022.4 and 002Rack on Win 10?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by newcomerp (Post 2641199)
... 003 it was my soundcard ...

That is the wrong way. See Albee's answer above.

newcomerp 07-05-2022 06:29 PM

Re: 003Rack driver still OK with Pro Tools 2022.4 and 002Rack on Win 10?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by EGS (Post 2641229)
That is the wrong way. See Albee's answer above.

Maybe i don't understand your reply, but i said the digi 003 was not used by windows. It's my soundcard that is from another manufacturer that was used..


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:35 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com