Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=135)
-   -   S1 “key” commands not working (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=417766)

EddieJones 12-02-2021 09:49 PM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
We checked this on S1 and its working here. I think it could be High Sierra. Apple changed things recently that caused us to have to use a different method for keyboard commands....I suspect its not supported in the older OSX's

globaleric 12-03-2021 01:29 AM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
Just noticed this thread, so for the record:

I'm on Mojave 10.4.6 , and those 4 "modifier" keys on the left of the S1 do not work here neither.

Not that I would dearly miss that particular feature: My Apple Magic keyboard is placed just in Front of the S1, so I'm reaching those modifier keys quicker on the keyboard anyway. Also, from my old Digi 002 I'm already somewhat used to the fact that not all available buttons on Digidesign/Avid control surfaces are working. :-) :-) :-) (Sorry, couldn't resist!)

Nevertheless - Mojave is still supported with the latest PT release, so it would be cool if the same would apply to Eucon as well.

andybhoy 12-03-2021 01:41 AM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
Aw man. I’m the opposite - my fingers just reach for the command keys by themselves - dead handy for copy pasting or zoom in out n stuff.

To upgrade or not upgrade. That is the question! Risk plugs etc failing :confused:

EddieJones 12-03-2021 11:22 AM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
The Modifier keys can be confusing. There are two types, EUCON and Keyboard injection.

The EUCON ones get sent directly to the DAW, but the DAW has to support that. These ones support holding the key down.

Then there are the keyboard shortcut modifiers, these are to use with a keyboard shortcut/macro only, they do not hold down.

EddieJones 12-03-2021 11:27 AM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
1 Attachment(s)
x

andybhoy 12-04-2021 12:33 AM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
Thx Eddie.

The most infuriating part in all this, is all I did is upgrade the software! It was working perfectly before that!

In my Eucon config there is a softkeys section. This used to hold down. So, this has been removed from the latest build?

Is there some way for me to actually get in touch with tech support? I’ve send requests but have had no reply. I’m now out my returns period for the S1 and Dock, but they’re not working correctly or I’d have sent them back.

As you’re right - this is all very confusing. Not sure why a working function, no longer works.

EddieJones 12-04-2021 09:27 AM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by andybhoy (Post 2621335)
Thx Eddie.

The most infuriating part in all this, is all I did is upgrade the software! It was working perfectly before that!

In my Eucon config there is a softkeys section. This used to hold down. So, this has been removed from the latest build?

Is there some way for me to actually get in touch with tech support? I’ve send requests but have had no reply. I’m now out my returns period for the S1 and Dock, but they’re not working correctly or I’d have sent them back.

As you’re right - this is all very confusing. Not sure why a working function, no longer works.

I'm the Product Manager/Designer for EUCON so you wont find better support :-)

Are these the commands you refer to? Can you tell me which version they work in and which OSX version....did you update OSX at all? Is this with Cubase did you update that(what version)

andybhoy 12-13-2021 04:29 AM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
2 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by EddieJones (Post 2621364)
I'm the Product Manager/Designer for EUCON so you wont find better support :-)

Are these the commands you refer to? Can you tell me which version they work in and which OSX version....did you update OSX at all? Is this with Cubase did you update that(what version)

Hi Eddie, apologies for the delay - I’ve been Ill. Thx v much for your help and patience!

It’s not actually commands - it’s just the soft keys - “key” as in Shift, Control etc. (as per images.)

The only thing I upgraded was the Eucon drivers. They previously worked fine until I upgraded. Version 10.5 Cubase.

EddieJones 12-14-2021 07:46 AM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by andybhoy (Post 2622356)
Hi Eddie, apologies for the delay - I’ve been Ill. Thx v much for your help and patience!

It’s not actually commands - it’s just the soft keys - “key” as in Shift, Control etc. (as per images.)

The only thing I upgraded was the Eucon drivers. They previously worked fine until I upgraded. Version 10.5 Cubase.

Thanks for clarifying...I'll check out

EddieJones 12-14-2021 08:26 AM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by andybhoy (Post 2622356)
Hi Eddie, apologies for the delay - I’ve been Ill. Thx v much for your help and patience!

It’s not actually commands - it’s just the soft keys - “key” as in Shift, Control etc. (as per images.)

The only thing I upgraded was the Eucon drivers. They previously worked fine until I upgraded. Version 10.5 Cubase.

Are you sure this ever worked? Its the EUCON commands that should, there's are meant for modifying key commands and need other keys in the sequence.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:56 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com