Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Why install Pro-Tools to install drivers for Mbox2 (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=276478)

bigbobbysd 06-20-2010 09:43 AM

Why install Pro-Tools to install drivers for Mbox2
 
Why is it imperative to download Pro-Tools software before installing Mbox 2 drivers for Windows 7 64 bit?
Thanks for any info on this.
Peace!

JMS40 06-20-2010 09:52 AM

Re: Why install Pro-Tools to install drivers for Mbox2
 
Because there are no stand-alone drivers for Win 7 64 yet... audio drivers for that platform can only be had by installing the entire BETA package.

bigbobbysd 06-23-2010 07:42 AM

Re: Why install Pro-Tools to install drivers for Mbox2
 
Thanks for your response. I have noticed that there is a BETA driver for Win 7 available at the digi site for the Mbox 2. My intention is to run Reason Record on this machine, not Pro-Tools, I have another machine for that. So would the the available driver work in that case?
Thanks for any information.
Peace!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:26 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com