Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Audio directly vie firewire into PT (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=346369)

Dutchmountain 10-29-2013 11:53 AM

Audio directly vie firewire into PT
 
I'm trying to find out if it's possible to route (record) de audio coming from my iMac and playing via Firewire through my 003 rack (8ch) directly into Pro Tools 10.
Connecting the Alt CR outputs to e.g channels 5/6 and pressing the AltCR knob doesn't work.

Connecting the physical output of the iMac to the Aux-in of the 003 and pressing the "Aux-in to 7/8 works fine but the quality (hiss etc) probably caused by the cable of something else is not as good as expected.

Hope someone is able to inform me,
many thanks.

Dutchmountain

albee1952 10-29-2013 03:19 PM

Re: Audio directly vie firewire into PT
 
Please post your message once only to the correct forum
See the replies to your other duplicate post:o


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:25 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com