Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Virtual Instruments (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Older RTAS softsynths (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=173151)

Gothboy 07-26-2006 05:16 AM

Older RTAS softsynths
 
I know this is bottom dwelling a bit, but does anyone know of any available Mac based RTAS softsynths that will work with Pro Tools 6.1, not counting Reason? It needs to run on a 500mhz. dual processor with 768mgs. RAM. I'll be also using PT 6.4 as well. All of the softsynths I've seen commercially need some supercomputer to run on and it's all for PT 7. I know about Synthmaster but the Mac version won't be out until the end of this year and It'll probably have system requirements I can't match. What did everybody do back in 2000...in the old days as it were....when PT 6.1 first came out? I read an old article about Bjork using Koblo synths...that Tokyo 2.5, and using Pro Tools with it back then. I know Koblos' probably long out of buisness but there must be something? And what about OS9? There must be something aside from Reason that would appeal to all those that are still using that system?

crizdee 07-29-2006 03:53 AM

Re: Older RTAS softsynths
 
Hi,

I know you wanted RTAS instruments, but i ran loads of VST instruments with the Fxpansion wrapper version 1. its worth looking into and there are 100000's of VST to try!!

Chris


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:36 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com