Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Licensing & Accounts (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=143)
-   -   Is my PT9 HD iLok good for a PT 2021 Ultimate Crossgrade? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=415040)

innerbooty 04-19-2021 12:25 PM

Is my PT9 HD iLok good for a PT 2021 Ultimate Crossgrade?

Hi,
I am new to the modern ways of Avid, and I'm still trying to figure it out. I've always just bought Pro Tools, owned it, and used it. Now it seems I will be renting it. I just bought a used HDX card and I want to get a Pro Tools Ultimate plan. My current system is an HD2 Accel running the PT9 HD Bundle off an iLok. I bought that system used, and never registered it. Could I still be eligible for the PT 9 HD crossgrade, if I surrender the PT9 Bundle license off of the iLok? Or does it need to have been officially registered under my name? Would I do this through Avid? Am I correct in understanding that there is a crossgrade offer for PT 9 HD users?

Any info about whether I can do this, and if so, how to go about it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

nst7 04-19-2021 12:37 PM

Re: Is my PT9 HD iLok good for a PT 2021 Ultimate Crossgrade?

Regardless of whether you registered it, or just have the Ilok license, it would appear the only actual crossgrade available is for a 2 year subscription to Ultimate ($1198 I think).

The only upgrade available is for those with HD11.

In your case, you will most likely have to just buy Ultimate software perpetual license outright for $2599. Or get it bundled with an HDX core card, which you could then combine with your existing HDX card you got used, and together make an HDX 2 card system.

innerbooty 04-19-2021 12:51 PM