Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   RECORD Button Blinks Five Times Before Starting (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=261485)

fivefilms 12-15-2009 02:41 AM

RECORD Button Blinks Five Times Before Starting
 
hi all,
so all of a sudden, as i'm in the middle of recording a part, the "record" and "play" buttons wait five blinks before starting the song. i often do a quick stop-start thing with the apple/space bar combo when i'm recording, and i'm sure i must've hit a shortcut somewhere (as i often do with option/space, which enables the "double-space bar to record" function). can anyone help. please? i've turned my "pre/post roll," "loop playback" and "loop record" off and on in every possible configuration and i've rebooted a bunch. thanks.
losing my mind,
mike

iMac, OSX 10.4.11
2 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
4 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
Pro Tools LE 7.3.1

jrtme 12-15-2009 04:34 AM

Re: RECORD Button Blinks Five Times Before Starting
 
Check your buffer size

daeron80 12-15-2009 06:07 AM

Re: RECORD Button Blinks Five Times Before Starting
 
In the transport window with everything showing, is the metronome button lit? That adds a two-bar count-off on record. Pressing the 8 on the number pad (not the one with the * on it) toggles it.

fivefilms 12-16-2009 12:38 AM

Re: RECORD Button Blinks Five Times Before Starting
 
daeron80, the 8 fixed it. thanks so much.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:11 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com