Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Trouble installing PT 5.3.1 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=82937)

Dave Steinwedel 09-06-2003 01:31 PM

Trouble installing PT 5.3.1
 
Hey,

I'm trying to install PT 5.3.1 on a G4 that was previously running PT LE (for the 002).

Everything seems to go fine, however, after loading DAE, PT gives me an error that says "PT TDM needs a TDM Mixer plug-in in the plug-ins folder."

I've tried reinstalling several times, zapping the pram and all the other usual tricks. I'm at a loss. When I removed LE I pulled off the Digi folder, control panel, extensions, & prefs--so I'm pretty sure I got everything.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, I needed this system running about 4 hours ago and when tech support opens monday it's gonna be way too late.

thanks,
Dave

Lee Blaske 09-06-2003 01:44 PM

Re: Trouble installing PT 5.3.1
 
You should throw away the DAE folder too. Also, after throwing everything away and emptying the trash, you should reboot before installing PT 5.3.1.

BTW, you are using TDM hardware with this, right?

Lee Blaske


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:38 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com