Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 10 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=91)
-   -   How to buy PT 10 from avid web-site (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=317364)

Romka 02-13-2012 01:13 AM

How to buy PT 10 from avid web-site
 
Help me please!

I want to use Pro Tools 10 for recording, mixing, editing music.
So I have PC with windows 7 (64 bit) and firewire audio-interface “Impact twin” by tc electronics.

1. So I want to know: Will Pro tools 10 work with my system and with my interface (not native Pro tools interface)? Or Pro tools works only with native HD?

2. If want to buy pro tools 10 but first try it, can you explain please what shoud I do step-by-step?
I don’t have any pro tools programmes. I have already downloaded Pro tools 10 from avid web-site (trial version).
Now I want to buy iLok usb. And then try Pro Tools 10. But if I like it, how can I buy it from avid web-site. On web-site I found only products for upgrate/crossgrade to Pro Tools 10 from other versions.
Maybe I should buy pro tools 9 and then upgrade it to pro tools 10?

So my purpose is to buy and download pro tools 10, (paying with my Visa), from your web. iLok I will buy separately. Is it possible?
I don't want to buy boxes with this programm in the real shop.

promixr 02-13-2012 06:32 AM

Re: How to buy PT 10 from avid web-site
 
What you want to do is buy this box, which comes with the iLok included:

http://imsproav.com/main/Get-Pro-Too...006518600.html

Very simple.

As far as your computer and interface- you need to provide more details about this.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:19 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com