Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   I Need The Digi 002 Service Manual. (Repair guide for 002 Console) (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=263143)

Monaco 01-03-2010 03:40 PM

I Need The Digi 002 Service Manual. (Repair guide for 002 Console)

I needs a take apart guide or service manual to disassemble a Digi 002 console. My LEDS are working intermittently and require pressure in order for them to display.

I am a licensed technician with multiple certifications.

albee1952 01-03-2010 09:50 PM

Re: I Need The Digi 002 Service Manual. (Repair guide for 002 Console)

If pressing on them makes them work, it is most likely a cold solder joint. Taking the 002 apart to access the PCB and reflow solder joints shouldn't require a service manual. Not much more involved that swapping a power harness....just take your time, use a clean iron in the 25 watt range(leave that 100 watt Weller gun in the drawer) and use high-quality solder to reflow the joints(and a magnifier for those old eyeballs........like mine:eek:)

Monaco 01-09-2010 08:15 AM

Thanks for the reply, but I still need a service manual or even a homemade take apart guide.

albee1952 01-09-2010 10:52 AM