Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 2020 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=160)
-   -   Main Output Assignments option broken when importing Matched Tracks (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=411275)

Finnmaker 07-24-2020 11:08 AM

Main Output Assignments option broken when importing Matched Tracks
 
When I untick the Main Output Assignments option when importing session data on matched tracks, the Main Output assignments are still brought from the original session. They are just added on top of the pre-existing output assignments as with the + or ctrl click.

An example: My session has a track (Kick 1) that is routed to Kick Bus, I then import and match The Kick 1 from the original session that is routed to OUT 1-2, untick Main Output Assignments. Now I get a Kick 1 track that is routed to both Kick Bus and OUT 1-2.

If this is somehow intentional, it isn't very intuitive or useful.

EDIT: this is on Pro Tools 2020.5 Ultimate


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:48 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com