Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Importing Audio (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=131834)

Nicc24 03-14-2005 05:55 PM

Importing Audio
 
I have been trying to figure out for sometime now how to import audio tracks into protools. I recently found this site for backing tracks and am wondering how to import them. When I download a backing track from the site it is in Windows Media Player format. If I can, how do I import the backing track to a protools session so I play along with the backing track and record. Do I have to convert it do a WAV file. If so could someone explain the process. Thanks everyone

macr0w 03-14-2005 06:06 PM

Re: Importing Audio
 
Save the files on to your desktop(or in a folder somewhere on your computer). Control+shift+I will bring up the import window. Browse to the files and add them. Use current folder and finish. That should do it. .wav files will work I think wmf will too.??


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:42 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com