Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   strange intermittent duplicate command problem (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=145451)

PeterScherr 08-29-2005 06:35 AM

strange intermittent duplicate command problem
 
Hi,

for the first time, I have encountered this problem after many years of trouble free duplication.

Using duplicate to create one long file from many short regions, I end up with a file that starts normally. partway through it is as if greatly amplified and totally distorted with clipped waveforms. On clicking command Z, the original waveform diagrams appear, but the audio is messed up just as before.

What sort of problem is this? Disk related, perhaps?

Mix3 OS 9.2.2 G4 1gig

Peter Scherr

DigiTechSupt 08-30-2005 09:09 AM

Re: strange intermittent duplicate command problem
 
Possibly disk related, though hard to tell at this point.

Have you tried the standard trashing of preferences, to see if that clears up the problem? You might also give the PRAM a zap, just for good measure.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:59 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com