Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Pro Tools 6.4 - DAE -9131 error (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=170941)

mindnoise 07-01-2006 02:33 PM

Re: Pro Tools 6.4 - DAE -9131 error
 
YES,

so back your stuff e.g. with carbon copy cloner www.bombich.com


regs

M.Brane 07-01-2006 04:00 PM

Re: Pro Tools 6.4 - DAE -9131 error
 
Quote:

Cool.
Thanks.
Will reformatting erase all of the program files and partitions as well?

Formatting aka initializing the drive will erase everything on it. You can repartition it during the process if you wish.

You shoudln't need CCC to do a backup on a non-system drive. Simply copy everything you want to keep onto another drive, burn it to disk, or both.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:39 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com