Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=94)
-   -   PTHD 11 Native to Ultimate, what OSX? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=409440)

EdEarle 04-09-2020 12:47 PM

PTHD 11 Native to Ultimate, what OSX?
 
What is the highest stable OS for running PT Ultimate?

I have PTHD 11 Native running on a 2013 MacBook Pro on Yosemite.

I purchased an Ultimate perpetual license that I haven’t installed yet.

Looking to download Ultimate and run it on an OS that is the most stable. I’ve heard people are having issues with Catalina.

Southsidemusic 04-09-2020 01:45 PM

Re: PTHD 11 Native to Ultimate, what OSX?
 
We use High Sierra and Mojave and HS is best so far and we haven’t even started working with our two new 28 core Mac Pro 7.1 computers yet as they are Catalina and there are issues with that OS on serious track count sessions.

So i Would use HS or if you cant then Mojave and 2019.12 for now. New bugs on 2020.3 Ultimate.

EdEarle 04-09-2020 01:53 PM

Re: PTHD 11 Native to Ultimate, what OSX?
 
Do you know if downloading 2019 is an option when I register my new Perpetual Ultimate code, or will it force latest version?

Southsidemusic 04-09-2020 01:55 PM

Re: PTHD 11 Native to Ultimate, what OSX?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by EdEarle (Post 2560953)
Do you know if downloading 2019 is an option when I register my new Perpetual Ultimate code, or will it force latest version?

You will have 2019.12 in your account as avid always post one version back and if you need any other version we can help or download via Avid Download Center.

EdEarle 04-09-2020 03:17 PM

Re: PTHD 11 Native to Ultimate, what OSX?
 
Thank you

mightyduck 04-11-2020 12:25 AM

Re: PTHD 11 Native to Ultimate, what OSX?
 
I’m running 2020.3 on Mojave. Just installed it, so caveat there, but it seems to be working fine so far. It asks you to choose whether you are working with surround or stereo only. I choose surround even though I pretty much mix stereo. I think some of the setup options might be a little different now, but I got it to work, so I guess there’s no harm in choosing surround. I dunno. :-)


Best,

mightyduck


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:46 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com