Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   MIDI Plugin (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=205276)

AlohaMoto 09-11-2007 11:19 PM

MIDI Plugin
 
When I record MIDI data on PTMP the data recorded is visible but no General MIDI sounds can be heard. I have my connection set up with a Kurzweil K2000 and automatically voices are recognized by PTMP, but even then nothing is audible. Is there a GM library setting somewhere to be found that I'm missing? I have the Universal Sound Module that came with Cubase LE, but even when I loaded it into my Pro Tools Plug-ins folder, it wouldn't read on PTMP.

TIA

-Motto

AlohaMoto 09-14-2007 12:18 AM

Re: MIDI Plugin
 
Quote:

When I record MIDI data on PTMP the data recorded is visible but no General MIDI sounds can be heard. I have my connection set up with a Kurzweil K2000 and automatically voices are recognized by PTMP, but even then nothing is audible. Is there a GM library setting somewhere to be found that I'm missing? I have the Universal Sound Module that came with Cubase LE, but even when I loaded it into my Pro Tools Plug-ins folder, it wouldn't read on PTMP.

TIA

-Motto



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:22 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com