Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   pt mpowered crash when I try to change the buffer (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=196705)

asylanten 05-05-2007 02:40 AM

pt mpowered crash when I try to change the buffer
 
from the upgrading to protools 7.3 I can't modify the buffer size from the software, an error message advices me that an other program is helding the audio device (delta 1010lt) and clicking on any alert message protools close

I have to modify the buffer size closing protools from the Delta's control panel and then I restart PT

xes 05-11-2007 10:12 AM

Re: pt mpowered crash when I try to change the buffer
 
Hey,
Ive had the same problem since upgrading to 7.3, for me it only really crashes when im working with big sessions (which obviously is why I needed to change the buffer size)
I never had the problem with 7.1 though, so maybe Digidesign could look into it if its a common problem with users.All I could do was increase my backups just in case the annoying error popup arises !!

Mark

asylanten 05-11-2007 11:02 AM

Re: pt mpowered crash when I try to change the buffer
 
that happens even if my session had very poor tracks, everytime I try to change buffer PT say to me "bye bye love, hello loneliness"

Darbilly 05-11-2007 02:01 PM

Re: pt mpowered crash when I try to change the buffer
 
Same here! Back to 7.1

asylanten 01-03-2008 01:12 PM

Re: pt mpowered crash when I try to change the buffer
 
I have reinstalled the integrated sound card and put that as predefinite in windows settings, then everything went ok, It was XP that held the delta 1010lt and didn't allow PT to change the buffer

sorry for my maccheroni english


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:47 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com