Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Gain Staging (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=286880)

username_1 11-12-2010 07:42 AM

Gain Staging
 
Hi,
I have a question regarding gain staging and MIDI tracks.
If I'm using a midi track and have it's output going to an aux track with a VI,
can I have the midi track all the way up 127 above the aux and master or
do gain staging rules aply to MIDI tracks as well?

Thanks

otobot 11-12-2010 08:35 AM

Re: Gain Staging
 
No, gain staging doesn't apply to MIDI signals. There's no clipping in MIDI.

username_1 11-12-2010 12:41 PM

Re: Gain Staging
 
Okay, thanks


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:18 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com