Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 9 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=50)
-   -   Tempo ruler not affecting all tracks (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=312443)

sssonic 11-24-2011 05:47 AM

Tempo ruler not affecting all tracks
 
I have multiple tracks with long, held notes at the end, where there is also a gradual slowing of the tempo via automation in the tempo ruler. The tempo ruler is working in general - all the attacks are synchronized during the ritardando - but the long notes at the end do not hold as long as they should.

Anyone have any ideas why this might be??

formfunction 11-25-2011 06:57 PM

Re: Tempo ruler not affecting all tracks
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by sssonic (Post 1870378)
as long as they should.

What does that mean exactly? are you talking about audio, or midi notes? Are you seeing waveforms and not hearing them? ff

cneal92 11-25-2011 07:37 PM

Tracks set to sample based instead of tick based?


Chris Neal :: SPC
.: cneal@southplainscollege.edu
.: Certified PT Instr. & Expert
:: Sent from my iPhone

sssonic 12-04-2011 09:56 AM

Re: Tempo ruler not affecting all tracks
 
I have MIDI tracks that send to instrument tracks. Everything is set for tick based. The MIDI tracks that don't seem to work properly are those that are sending to my Vienna Instrument tracks, though I can't imagine why it would make any difference what they're sending to.

sssonic 12-04-2011 10:44 AM

Re: Tempo ruler not affecting all tracks
 
Actually, it does seem to have something to do with the Vienna player. If I send to another instrument, I don't have the problem. Very strange.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:48 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com