Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 10 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=91)
-   -   Pro Tools 10.3.4 Cant find Addictive Plug-ins (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=417916)

Herebemonsters 11-22-2021 03:29 PM

Pro Tools 10.3.4 Cant find Addictive Plug-ins
 
My pro tools 10.3.4 appears to have overnight decided to stop identifying my addictive drums 2 and addictive keys plugins.

I have checked the folder destination on Windows 10: C:/progfiles x86, avid etc and I've had no luck. I have reinstalled addictive drums and keys and reinstalled pro tools.

Has anyone had this issue before and fixed it? I am concerned my rather old version of pro tools may have finally given up the ghost as all the other trouble shooting options I've read don't seem to work.

Any help gratefully appreciated.

Ben Jenssen 11-22-2021 03:57 PM

Re: Pro Tools 10.3.4 Cant find Addictive Plug-ins
 
I dunno much, but i do know that PT10 was never meant to run on win10.
Welcome, by the way.
(Hey, coming up on 4000 posts. Over twentyone years, that's… an average of… a couple a day, I'd think. Nevermind.) -A couple a day. Sounds good. I think I'll make that my motto.

JFreak 11-22-2021 11:46 PM

Re: Pro Tools 10.3.4 Cant find Addictive Plug-ins
 
Hi, welcome to the community.

Ben is right, your system is incompatible. More info here.

Herebemonsters 11-23-2021 08:45 AM

Re: Pro Tools 10.3.4 Cant find Addictive Plug-ins
 
Thanks all, your responses are very much appreciated.

The most interesting thing about this particular issue is that I have been using this version of pro tools on windows 10 for a few years, with these exact plugins, and I've had never had any issues. It was only a few days ago that pro tools stopped recognising the addictive plugins, and I've now found Melodyne as well. All other aspects of the software still work as before...weird!

Top Jimmy 11-23-2021 02:36 PM

Re: Pro Tools 10.3.4 Cant find Addictive Plug-ins
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Herebemonsters (Post 2620142)
Thanks all, your responses are very much appreciated.

The most interesting thing about this particular issue is that I have been using this version of pro tools on windows 10 for a few years, with these exact plugins, and I've had never had any issues. It was only a few days ago that pro tools stopped recognising the addictive plugins, and I've now found Melodyne as well. All other aspects of the software still work as before...weird!


If you updated those and they’ve dropped 32-bit compatibility (RTAS or the short-lived AAX32), then that would explain your conundrum.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:39 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com