Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools | Carbon (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=161)
-   -   carbon calibration (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=416797)

xp200061 08-30-2021 05:41 AM

carbon calibration
 
carbon output is +4dBu -20dBFS only?

I want to change -16dBFS or other.
-20dBFS is a little bit big.

Line D-sub input is -20dBFS too.

Kyle Splittgerber 08-31-2021 10:15 AM

Re: carbon calibration
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by xp200061@yahoo.co.jp (Post 2611999)
carbon output is +4dBu -20dBFS only?

I want to change -16dBFS or other.
-20dBFS is a little bit big.

Line D-sub input is -20dBFS too.

Hello,

One option is to switch the output reference level from +4 dBu to -10 dBv by going to: Setup > Hardware Setup > Line I/O > Line Out Reference Level. That will drop the output level a few dB.

xp200061 09-21-2021 03:16 AM

Re: carbon calibration
 
I want to fine-tune the level


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:41 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com