Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Does MBox use the same software as MBox2 mini? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=416261)

Peteedee 07-19-2021 01:28 PM

Does MBox use the same software as MBox2 mini?
 
Hello Community. Can someone tell me if the M Box 3 uses the same software as the M Box2 mini? Also can I use the M Box 3 with my Pro Tools 8 LE? If software is not the same, can I get a link to the correct software?
Thanks Ya All!

Top Jimmy 07-19-2021 04:59 PM

Really Pro Tools 8
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Peteedee (Post 2608183)
Hello Community. Can someone tell me if the M Box 3 uses the same software as the M Box2 mini? Also can I use the M Box 3 with my Pro Tools 8 LE? If software is not the same, can I get a link to the correct software?
Thanks Ya All!


No, they do not use the same driver. One of the earlier driver versions would have been compatible with PT8. Also make sure you’re running 8.0.5 as Albee suggested above. Some of the other versions of 8 had some serious defects.

https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...d/Mbox-Drivers


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:46 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com