Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Pro Tools 8 003 Hardware ID and Thunderbolt 3 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=413123)

JFreak 12-18-2020 09:30 AM

Re: Pro Tools 8 003 Hardware ID and Thunderbolt 3
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by EGS (Post 2587791)
OK cool. So, it might work, then, if the OP simply upgrades to a Win10 compatible PT version.

Yes. "Might" means if the hardware has compatible drivers installed. Mac has it by default, Win has it if you have compatible hardware and updated drivers.

SKI 01-03-2021 08:08 AM

Re: Pro Tools 8 003 Hardware ID and Thunderbolt 3
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by EGS (Post 2587791)
OK cool. So, it might work, then, if the OP simply upgrades to a Win10 compatible PT version.

Again the rabbit hole.
If you are going to upgrade to a Win10 version of PT, then you can pick from a world of interfaces that fit any budget you may have.



Leave PT8 and the 003 both in the past OR setup a Win7 machine to run them on.
Otherwise you are just jumping through hoops that lead to new issues.


It's not worth the headache and pitfalls when there are clear solutions that will resolve your issues.

TOM@METRO 01-04-2021 03:14 PM

Re: Pro Tools 8 003 Hardware ID and Thunderbolt 3
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by SKI (Post 2589233)
It's not worth the headache and pitfalls when there are clear solutions that will resolve your issues.

^^^ This. ^^^


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:15 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com