Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Avid Scorch (iOS) Forum (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=88)
-   -   No Instrument Families (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=306019)

raytunes 08-17-2011 11:06 AM

No Instrument Families
 
I've only today installed Scorch on my iPad, so I'm still finding my way around.

I downloaded some sheet music and wanted to change the instrument to Trumpet, but all I can see is Current Instrument - Unnamed (treble staff) (C-1-G9, C-1-G9). There are no instruments or instrument families listed. Have I missed something, or do I need to install something else?

Joe Pearson 08-18-2011 03:55 AM

Re: No Instrument Families
 
Hello raytunes,

Do you think you could let me know which score you're looking at? Does this affect every score you try?

Best wishes,

Joe

raytunes 08-19-2011 03:56 AM

Re: No Instrument Families
 
Hi Joe. Sorry not to get back sooner. The particular score is Ben (Michael Jackson), but I have the same issue with all the sample scores as well.

Ray

Joe Pearson 08-23-2011 02:22 AM

Re: No Instrument Families
 
Hello Ray,

That sounds quite puzzling! Have you tried restarting the app? Here's how:

1. Press the home button on your iPad until you are returned to the home screen.
2. Double click the home button to reveal your currently running apps.
3. Press and hold on Scorch until you see a series of red quit buttons appear.
4. Click the quit button that has now appeared on the Scorch icon.
5. Press home once more to return.
6. Start Scorch again.

Best wishes,

Joe

raytunes 08-25-2011 03:57 AM

Re: No Instrument Families
 
Thanks Joe, but it didn't help I'm afraid. Still at least I now know how to close running apps!

I assume that when you try this on the sample scores, you do see a list of instruments, and not just the current one? If so, I'll try removing and reinstalling the app. It's frustrating, because this feature would help me a lot.

Ray

Joe Pearson 09-06-2011 07:21 AM

Re: No Instrument Families
 
Dear Ray,

In a bit of luck, my copy of Scorch started exhibiting the exact same behaviour that you describe. However, I did manage to fix it by restarting the app, which makes me wonder, have you checked that you're running the latest version of Scorch, which is currently 1.0.3? You can do this from the App store app.

Best wishes,

Joe


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:26 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com