Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   PTLE8 and Mac Pro? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=234505)

kastadyne 12-24-2008 07:46 AM

PTLE8 and Mac Pro?
 
I haven't been able to find anything specific on this on the digi site or at the forum here. So just checking... hopefully this will clarify it for others who may be in the same situation as I am.

Ok. Love PTLE8 on my iMac. All is well. Much happiness and so forth.

I am thinking of getting myself a Mac Pro (8-core 2.8 Ghz). Am I correct in thinking this will certainly work with PTLE8 and my trusted 002r? Any users with such a combo out there? Can they confirm if all's well? Thanks in advance.

Slim Shady 12-24-2008 09:40 AM

Re: PTLE8 and Mac Pro?
 
Works great.

Smithcok 12-24-2008 09:49 AM

Re: PTLE8 and Mac Pro?
 
Just got it and installed yesterday (2008 Mac Pro, 3.2x8, 10 GB ram). Put in the factory bundle and upgraded to MPTK 2.

Absolutely no problems, all my plug-ins (including Waves) and virtual instruments showed up.

The speed of the performance seems the same as 7.4.2, but less buggy (no unexplained H/W errors so far), so I'm pleased.

kastadyne 12-24-2008 10:03 AM

Re: PTLE8 and Mac Pro?
 
Glory be. Thanks gentlemen.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:50 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com