Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Using WaveDriver - Pro Tools Must Be Closed? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=276766)

taylor4814 06-25-2010 07:06 AM

Using WaveDriver - Pro Tools Must Be Closed?
 
Digi 003
PTLE 8.0.1
Windows XP Home SP2

If I have Pro Tools open, should I expect to NOT be able to hear audio from Internet Explorer, iTunes, etc.... because of my WaveDriver being single client, something like that? And I'd always need to close Pro Tools first?

sw rec 06-25-2010 07:22 AM

Re: Using WaveDriver - Pro Tools Must Be Closed?
 
Exactly.

taylor4814 06-25-2010 07:23 AM

Re: Using WaveDriver - Pro Tools Must Be Closed?
 
Thanks.

TOM@METRO 06-25-2010 07:34 AM

Re: Using WaveDriver - Pro Tools Must Be Closed?
 
The 8.0.4b driver is a little better about this.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:26 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com