Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   MIDI (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Akai MPC1000 MIDI sync (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=320032)

izthewiz 03-24-2012 11:43 PM

Akai MPC1000 MIDI sync
 
So, I can get my MPC 1000 synched to Pro Tools by MIDI Beat Clock. It plays along and records via Pro Tools, but the recording seem to start a few milliseconds late. I've tried different offset values but each time its a different value. Anyway, as far as I can see everything has been configured right:

MPC -

Sync in: 1 (Slave)
Mode:MIDI CLOCK
Recieve MMC: OFF

Sync out: Off



Pro Tools -

MIDI Studio has connections between the MPC and my 002 Rack with MIDI Beat Clock enabled.



This is giving my a headache. Any suggestions? Are there any MIDI driver updates I need to get?

P.S I've tried all MIDI ports on both the MPC and the 002, and have swapped MIDI cables.

izthewiz 03-30-2012 03:35 AM

Re: Akai MPC1000 MIDI sync
 
Help!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:43 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com