Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Noisy mBox (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=127712)

Dave Stergz 01-30-2005 04:40 AM

Noisy mBox
 
Hi

I have had an mBox for about 2 years and I have mostly used it with an Apple iBook with great success. I have since purchased a centrino Dell Latitude and when the laptop is plugged into power, the mBox makes a horrible electrical noise. I am using the correct cable shipped with the mBox. PTLE 6.4cs9. I have plugged the mBox into several Windows PC's including desktops and other Pentium 4 and Pentium 3 mahchine and every time it does the same things. It is acutally unusable on Windows Machines and is getting extremely frustrating. I am tried the same things with another friends mBox and it seems to work fine.

Thanks

mrufino1 01-30-2005 10:09 PM

Re: Noisy mBox
 
I'm having the same problem. There's a few other threads here too, so I guess others are having this problem too. Anyone from Digidesign care to comment? Certainly makes it frustrating to use an otherwise great product.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:15 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com