Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Laptop with no "Windows" key (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=116409)

GtrDude 09-18-2004 11:52 PM

Laptop with no \"Windows\" key
 
There's this IBM laptop I'm thinking about getting. It's an IBM T-42 I'm pretty sure it surpasses the PT minimum requirements.
Unfortunately, like many IBM's, the keyboard does not have a "Windows" key.

Will this cause me problems when editing in PT/LE?

GtrDude.

Rail Jon Rogut 09-19-2004 12:25 AM

Re: Laptop with no \"Windows\" key
 
Yes.. you'd have to look into seeing if you could use an external keyboard with a Start/Windows key... although the right mouse button in Pro Tools emulates the Start/Windows modifier so you may be able to use that.

Rail


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:27 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com