Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Virtual Instruments (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   plug ins help!! (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=201029)

un_bellver 07-10-2007 11:39 PM

plug ins help!!
 
Hi
1)i have LE 6.9 and want to use the multiple outputs from kontakt and from another VI but dont´know how! Just inserted the plug in on one stereo aux track and i dont know how get the different outports assigned to differents aux tracks to get each instrument (from kontakt) sounding on diff tracks...
2) i have a couple of midi tracks and i want to assign it different midi channels to each one to play different instruments inside kontakt but in the output midi kontakt assignement just read this: "kontakt (no channels activated)"...what should i do?
tx!
Fer

un_bellver 07-12-2007 07:12 PM

Re: plug ins help!!
 
Me again
using the fxpansion vst to rtas adapter with the kontakt vst version solve the midi channels issue... but didn´t solve the multiple outs trouble... so does the 1.06 vst to rtas adapter support multiple outs in its convertions? cause i am using that one.
if not, does the 2.0 works with LE 6.9? cause i am not going to upgrade to 7.x soon...
tx
fer

spkguitar 07-13-2007 05:00 AM

Re: plug ins help!!
 
Quote:

so does the 1.06 vst to rtas adapter support multiple outs in its convertions?

No.
Quote:

does the 2.0 works with LE 6.9?

Nope. (that's whay there are two separate versions).
Quote:

what should i do?

Update Kontakt. Which version are you using? I thought they had corrected the midi channel issue in a really old update.

I would also recommend updating to 7.3; There are so many improvements over 6.9.

un_bellver 07-14-2007 12:05 PM

Re: plug ins help!!
 
ok
tx!!!!
f.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:31 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com