Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   001 Monitoring and Mic inputs (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=39266)

twg4461 04-07-2001 02:26 PM

001 Monitoring and Mic inputs

I'm new to the 001 and I have my midi keyboard going into inputs 3/4 (the ones that will play thru reguardless of the computer being turned on)

Then I have a mic going into the front panel inputs 1 or 2.

Here is my problem.. I can record midi data in and get it all setup fine. Then I want to go in and record a vocal part to a separate track. Is there a way to hear the midi part while recording in the vocal part. Is the 001 full duplex?? I mean this is protools right? I would assume its capable of it; so I'm assuming that I have my audio paths routed wrong?

again
midi keyboard into 3/4 (inputs that allow signal to pass when computer is off)
mic plugged into front panel 1 or 2

I mean is there another way that I should be running things? Do I need a mixer to create such a monitoring signal that I can hear what I'm inputing into the digi 001?

Thanks in advance,
Flustered

Chess Piece Face 04-08-2001 12:50 AM

Re: 001 Monitoring and Mic inputs

Same problem here. A manual would help. Oh wait, I have 60 bucks, let me run down to Kinko's.
:roll:

Can anyboy help us?

Chess Piece Face 04-08-2001 01:03 AM

Same problem here. A manual would help. Oh wait, I have 60 bucks, let me run down to Kinko's.
:roll:

Can anyboy help us?

Chompers 04-08-2001 03:33 AM

turn up the volume on the midi rack.
Otherwise I dont know what the problem is.
IS the "rec" button off after you record?

keysmia 04-08-2001 07:13 AM

You have to be in monitor mode to hear the midi tracks. Just output your vocal into your mixer instead of the main outputs. you will hear both vocal and midi in monitor mode.

KamaSutra77 04-08-2001 07:39 PM