Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Getting Started (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   Cursor filckering problem (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=422498)

surreart 11-20-2022 07:03 AM

Cursor filckering problem

Hello, I am new to Pro Tools and have a strange problem with mouse cursor inside edit window. Cursor is constantly switching back to arrow everytime it should show different cursor e.g. when using a smart tool and hovering over a clip. It shows hand for example but immediately turns back to arrow. The speed of switching back is somehow related to blinking sequence of big white time line cursor. I even found out that when I have another window opened like e.g. Color window it works fine until I have primary focus in that popup window. Once I click back to edit window it starts flickering again. I am on macOS Ventura.I tried it on my Windows laptop and seems to work fine there. Anyone encountered this behaviour? Thanks a lot.

nednednerb 11-20-2022 12:26 PM

Re: Cursor filckering problem

I think it might be related to this:

https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?...=Case+04514444

Open a case with Avid, mention your issue, the following case I opened might be related:

[Case : 04514444]

tophermohr 11-22-2022 01:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by surreart (Post 2653732)