Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=162)
-   -   Can't select MIDI Notes after Quantizing them in 2022.6 [PT-289219] (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=420833)

strawb 09-09-2022 07:06 AM

Re: MIDI Quantize/Selection bug 2022.6
 
push this PT update already
we're stranded out in the water here with shoddy midi editing capabilities.
(in a professional recording studio, with the artist standing behind me)
not a great look.

come on already avid fix the midi bug..

massivekerry 09-09-2022 09:30 AM

Re: MIDI Quantize/Selection bug 2022.6
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by strawb (Post 2646589)
push this PT update already
we're stranded out in the water here with shoddy midi editing capabilities.
(in a professional recording studio, with the artist standing behind me)
not a great look.

come on already avid fix the midi bug..

Agreed, but the "Change the affected Track to Samples instead of Ticks" hack DOES seem to work (for me, a few times this week), so try that in the interim.

DataStar 09-11-2022 03:37 PM

Re: MIDI Quantize/Selection bug 2022.6
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by massivekerry (Post 2646595)
Agreed, but the "Change the affected Track to Samples instead of Ticks" hack DOES seem to work (for me, a few times this week), so try that in the interim.

Great! This solve the problem momentarily, thanks for the tip. 2022.7 is much more faster than 2022.5 although it has the midi bug problem

andresix 09-13-2022 05:59 AM

Re: MIDI Quantize/Selection bug 2022.6
 
Changing the MIDI track to samples solved it for me as well, the only solution so far save for going back to .5.

strawb 09-13-2022 06:45 AM

Re: MIDI Quantize/Selection bug 2022.6
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by massivekerry (Post 2646595)
Agreed, but the "Change the affected Track to Samples instead of Ticks" hack DOES seem to work (for me, a few times this week), so try that in the interim.

nice one! thanks

stargazer 09-18-2022 11:08 AM

Re: Can't select MIDI Notes after Quantizing them in 2022.6 [PT-289219]
 
Got an answer from Avid Customer Care:

”I have associated your case with the following bug already (PT-290381). As the root cause has been identified and the resolution has been provided, this case will now be closed. Please bear with us until the fix gets released within the future releases of Pro Tools.”

I hope this is useful information (might be yesterdays news) - I searched this thread for (PT-290381) without finding anything.

jcoutu1 09-25-2022 01:54 PM

Re: Can't select MIDI Notes after Quantizing them in 2022.6 [PT-289219]
 
This is absolutely bananas that this is a problem. Maybe it's time to finally become a Logic power user and leave PT in the dust...

Shatzer 09-28-2022 12:07 PM

Re: Can't select MIDI Notes after Quantizing them in 2022.6 [PT-289219]
 
According to the release notes on 2022.9 the midi issue is fixed. Will be downloading soon.

jcoutu1 09-28-2022 12:12 PM

Re: Can't select MIDI Notes after Quantizing them in 2022.6 [PT-289219]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Shatzer (Post 2648271)
According to the release notes on 2022.9 the midi issue is fixed. Will be downloading soon.

I just saw. Killer.

FunkzzaJ 09-28-2022 12:19 PM

Re: Can't select MIDI Notes after Quantizing them in 2022.6 [PT-289219]
 
This been fixed now in 2022.9?
/T


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:56 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com