Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   USD to PT6 interface (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=417406)

c-post 10-16-2021 10:57 PM

USD to PT6 interface
 
Hey, can I use a KeyspanUSA82X serial port to interface Protools with a USD? (universal slave driver) It doesn't seem to be working.

thx

John

JFreak 10-16-2021 11:08 PM

Re: USD to PT6 interface
 
USD is used to get external clock in and convert it to 256x superclock used by MIX interfaces. For more information google "USD User Guide"

c-post 10-17-2021 07:03 PM

Re: USD to PT6 interface
 
Well, all these years, the USD, as I understand it, had been connected to my G4 via the digiserial port. Now, because I have changed to a later G4 model, I am attempting to employ the Keyspan serial port.

I read the USD manual, but I am confused as to whether the USD should be connected to the Keyspan serial port or the serial port on the Mix card itself. I have the manual, but as I say, the instructions are a bit confusing.

John

JFreak 10-17-2021 11:33 PM

Re: USD to PT6 interface
 
Just keep using digiserial, leave the normal serial port for machine control.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:44 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com