Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 2019 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   Skootch for Pro Tools (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=407318)

Dollaz.r11 11-27-2019 01:04 AM

Skootch for Pro Tools
 
Anyone know how to get this amazing software? Bob Nagy never responds to mails, or did he stop realising it?

I am in urgent neec of it
Apologies if i posted in wrong thread, my furst post here

boomspot 02-27-2020 10:21 PM

Re: Skootch for Pro Tools
 
Bump. Are people still using Skootch in 2020? Just installed PT on a new windows box and looking to improve the menu bars and general feel vs OSX.

Thanks,

B

seanmccoy 02-28-2020 08:18 AM

Re: Skootch for Pro Tools
 
I'm still using it, but haven't had any communication with Bob in at least five years.

TOM@METRO 03-04-2020 09:47 AM

Re: Skootch for Pro Tools
 
I'm still using Skootch on one one of our rigs, but it is getting long in the tooth.

falcowe 03-04-2020 10:12 AM

Re: Skootch for Pro Tools
 
Gah! I didn’t realize this existed. Being a Mac OSX convert there are some GUI bugs that really annoy me. I want Skootch too! However it sounds like Bob is off the Skootch grid. Any ideas how to get Skootch or any alternatives to Skootch?

TOM@METRO 03-04-2020 12:33 PM

Re: Skootch for Pro Tools
 
IMHO, it would be really great if Avid could purchase Skootch from Bob, and incorporate it into Pro Tools for Windows.

amagras 03-04-2020 12:55 PM

Re: Skootch for Pro Tools
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by TOM@METRO (Post 2556067)
IMHO, it would be really great if Avid could purchase Skootch from Bob, and incorporate it into Pro Tools for Windows.

That would be the one thing that would change my mind about not renewing my plan this year!

WKG 03-05-2020 02:24 PM

Re: Skootch for Pro Tools
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by tom@metro (Post 2556067)
imho, it would be really great if avid could purchase skootch from bob, and incorporate it into pro tools for windows.

+1000

:-)

seanmccoy 03-05-2020 03:18 PM

Re: Skootch for Pro Tools
 
Yeah, that's a great idea. For those of us using PT in Windows with mis-matched multiple monitors, it's a real headache without it. But has Avid ever done anything like that before?

huzzam 05-24-2020 06:09 AM

Re: Skootch for Pro Tools
 
Why is this still even needed in 2020? Why is there this ridiculous "container window" at all? Pro Tools is the least screen-space-efficient DAW out there; we lose all this space to double title bar *plus* separate menu bar, fat window borders. Cubase and Ableton both make much better use of available space and multiple monitors, but Avid is still using the 2010 design, which was created for single monitor setups.

A question, now that ideascale is gone. How do we submit feedback / ideas to Avid?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:53 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com