Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Monitoring Audio Inputs (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=166979)

Rick Millar 05-02-2006 07:40 AM

Monitoring Audio Inputs
 
Afternoon!

Think I have lost the plot here. I know this is basic stuff so please excuse me....

I have started a new session and recorded some midi drums using battery.

When I arm an audio track and play me guitar i hear it and get a good level.

When I hit play the song starts the drums play fine but..... My guitar vanishes only to reapper when I hit stop.

I know this is so bloody basic and I know i have done it a million times before but some parameter has changed and I just cant find out which one..

Can any one help me out and then hit me with a fish for being so silly ??

Rick
(Hiding my face in shame..) :-)

PT LE 7.1
Powerbook G4 2Gb Ram 1.57Ghz 10.4.6
Digi 002
Latest and working version of Battery Drums - yes it does work!

StudioRhythm 05-02-2006 09:08 AM

Re: Monitoring Audio Inputs
 
Track > Set Record Tracks to Input Only

The default (and the mode you'd probably want most of the time) is auto input mode, which monitors armed tracks only while stopped or while recording. If you don't want to record your guitar but you just want to hear it, use an aux track instead of an audio track.

I don't have a fish handy, so you're in luck....

Rick Millar 05-03-2006 11:14 AM

Re: Monitoring Audio Inputs
 
Evening!

Many thanks for your help there...

Good idea about using an Instrument track as a play along before recording!

Many thanks again!

Rick


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:15 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com