Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   macOS (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   Warping Tempo to Drum Track (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=326043)

music_al 07-28-2012 11:53 AM

Warping Tempo to Drum Track
 
In the old days when I was using CuBase, rather than ask a band what tempo their song was (so I could set them off to a click track) I would normally do this...
  1. Get them to play a verse and a chorus of the song 3 or 4 times
  2. Get the feel for the song and its average tempo
  3. Set up a fixed click track at the average tempo
  4. Start recording - just looking to get the drums down while guitars lay down a guide guitar through Line 6 PODs and also get a guide vocal
  5. When we have a good, solid and mistake free drum track, I would warp the tempo to the drum track - manually by dragging the beats to the track transients.
  6. This was mostly useful if I was laying MIDI down too.

So I suppose my question is, how do I do this in Pro Tools 10 ??

studiostuff 07-28-2012 12:19 PM

Re: Warping Tempo to Drum Track
 
Read in the PT reference guide (in the help menu) about Identify Beat.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:44 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com