Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   macOS (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   Plug-ins problem - Move Unauthorized Plug-ins [SOLVED] (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=335040)

HBHH 02-24-2013 01:53 PM

Plug-ins problem - Move Unauthorized Plug-ins [SOLVED]
 
Hi all,

my system ran fine for nearly a year, but since yesterday, if I start Pro Tools 9.0.6, a dialog box will open and give me the following message:

"MOVE UNAUTHORIZED PLUG-INS
Pro tools could not load the following plug-ins either because no valid authorization could be found, the ilok key was not connected or the plug-in was damaged:

BF Essential Clip Remover.dmp
Bombfactory BF76.dmp
Chorus.dmp
D-Verb.dmp
Dynamics II.dmp
Dynamics III.dmp
EQ II.dmp
EQIII.dmp
Flanger.dmp
Funk Logic Masterer.dmp
Invert-Duplicate.dmp
LoFi.dmp
Mod Delay II.dmp
Multi-Tap Dealy.dmp
Normalize-Gain.dmp
Ping-Pong-Delay.dmp
RectiFi.dmp
Reverse-DC Removal.dmp
SciFi.dmp
Signal Generator.dmp
SignalTolls.dmp
Time Comp-Exp-Pitch Shift.dmp
Time Shift.dmp
Trim.dmp
VariFi.dmp

Move these plug-ins to the "Plug-Ins (Unused)" folder? Y/N"

If I click "NO" - Pro Tools 9 opens, but the plugins are gone. Yet I still can find them in the Plug-ins-Folder.

As far, as I know all of these plug-ins are free and included in Pro Tools 9.

What has happened? Any solutions?
Thanks in advance!

SOLUTION:

Problem SOLVED!


First thanks for your help Chris. I tried out your suggestions, but the first ones didn´t help:

"Update your ilok drivers: www.ilok.com

Trash all pro tools prefs....

Go to Users > “your user name” > Library > Preferences....
-Delete 'com.digidesign.protoolsLE.plist', 'DAE Prefs' (folder), 'DigiSetup.OSX' and 'Pro Tools preferences'. "

Before reinstalling Pro Tools 9 - I took a last look at the Plugins Folder and mentioned, that all the plug-ins that didnt´t work were located in subfolders.:rolleyes:
For backup-purposes I had copied all the plug-ins before. Through this process the system had asked me for my admin-password (I wondered about that). Well after backing up the plug-ins I didn´t have any subfolders in my backup-folder, just plain .dmp files - even from those plug-ins that had been in subfolders before.

The solution now was to delete the plugin-subfolders in the original plugins-folder and replace those plug-ins with the plain .dmp files from my backup-folder.

Everything´s running fine again :D

Thanks again!

Hannes

crizdee 02-24-2013 11:48 PM

Re: Plug-ins problem - Move Unauthorized Plug-ins
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by HBHH (Post 2010486)
Hi all,

my system ran fine for nearly a year, but since yesterday, if I start Pro Tools 9.0.6, a dialog box will open and give me the following message:

"MOVE UNAUTHORIZED PLUG-INS
Pro tools could not load the following plug-ins either because no valid authorization could be found, the ilok key was not connected or the plug-in was damaged:

BF Essential Clip Remover.dmp
Bombfactory BF76.dmp
Chorus.dmp
D-Verb.dmp
Dynamics II.dmp
Dynamics III.dmp
EQ II.dmp
EQIII.dmp
Flanger.dmp
Funk Logic Masterer.dmp
Invert-Duplicate.dmp
LoFi.dmp
Mod Delay II.dmp
Multi-Tap Dealy.dmp
Normalize-Gain.dmp
Ping-Pong-Delay.dmp
RectiFi.dmp
Reverse-DC Removal.dmp
SciFi.dmp
Signal Generator.dmp
SignalTolls.dmp
Time Comp-Exp-Pitch Shift.dmp
Time Shift.dmp
Trim.dmp
VariFi.dmp

Move these plug-ins to the "Plug-Ins (Unused)" folder? Y/N"

If I click "NO" - Pro Tools 9 opens, but the plugins are gone. Yet I still can find them in the Plug-ins-Folder.

As far, as I know all of these plug-ins are free and included in Pro Tools 9.

What has happened? Any solutions?
Thanks in advance!

Hi,

Things to try...

Update your ilok drivers: www.ilok.com

Trash all pro tools prefs....

Go to Users > “your user name” > Library > Preferences....
-Delete 'com.digidesign.protoolsLE.plist', 'DAE Prefs' (folder), 'DigiSetup.OSX' and 'Pro Tools preferences'.

Run the uninstaller for pro tools... It's in the pro tools folder in applications.

Repair disk permission using disk utility

Reboot

Re-install pro tools 9.0.6

Uninstalling and reinstalling pro tools won't remove any third party plugins!! It will just replace the main files and included plugins etc.


Chris

HBHH 02-25-2013 03:50 AM

Re: Plug-ins problem - Move Unauthorized Plug-ins
 
Problem SOLVED!

First thanks for your help Chris. I tried out your suggestions, but the first ones didn´t help:

"Update your ilok drivers: www.ilok.com

Trash all pro tools prefs....

Go to Users > “your user name” > Library > Preferences....
-Delete 'com.digidesign.protoolsLE.plist', 'DAE Prefs' (folder), 'DigiSetup.OSX' and 'Pro Tools preferences'. "

Before reinstalling Pro Tools 9 - I took a last look at the Plugins Folder and mentioned, that all the plug-ins that didnt´t work were located in subfolders.:rolleyes:
For backup-purposes I had copied all the plug-ins before. Through this process the system had asked me for my admin-password (I wondered about that). Well after backing up the plug-ins I didn´t have any subfolders in my backup-folder, just plain .dmp files - even from those plug-ins that had been in subfolders before.

The solution now was to delete the plugin-subfolders in the original plugins-folder and replace those plug-ins with the plain .dmp files from my backup-folder.

Everything´s running fine again :D

Thanks again!

Hannes

Barrie Walshe 10-03-2013 04:24 AM

Re: Plug-ins problem - Move Unauthorized Plug-ins - SOLVED
 
Hi everyone
just to let you know I went through the same problem. my solution was as follow carryout all of the steps ie deleting all of the afformentioned files Delete 'com.digidesign.protoolsLE.plist', 'DAE Prefs' (folder), 'DigiSetup.OSX' and 'Pro Tools preferences'.

:-)with the exception of this I replaced the entire digidesign folder in application support with a previously backed up version from time machine and it sorted it out if u have any queries about what I did just mail me
Barry

arkitek1 10-03-2013 04:26 PM

Re: Plug-ins problem - Move Unauthorized Plug-ins - SOLVED
 
"with the exception of this I replaced the entire digidesign folder in application support with a previously backed up version from time machine"

One of the Mac optimizations is to turn off time machine.... is your system running OK with Time Machine?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:31 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com