Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Turning down volume in import audio window (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=14386)

Man 10-29-1999 08:02 AM

Turning down volume in import audio window
 
Is there any way to turn down the volume in theimport audio window, or when you're auditioning cross fades?

coaster 10-29-1999 11:55 AM

Re: Turning down volume in import audio window
 
i believe there is a vertical fader near the playback controls in the import audio window that controls volume. fades are trickier to control- i don't know what hardware you are using but the fade is (i think) compiled with the MAC hardware and run through the DIGI hardware. the volume setting is probably controlled in the SOUND control panel. i don't think this setting has anything to do with protools-it is a mac thing. my fade previews are slightly louder than normal, but since i mix and edit somewhat quietly it is not a problem.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:33 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com