Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Double clicking a region brings up the wrong midi editor (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=316535)

cudithekid 01-30-2012 11:15 PM

Double clicking a region brings up the wrong midi editor
 
Hello. When I double click a region in a instrument track, it usually brings up the midi editor as a separate window from the edit window. But for some reason, when I double click a region now it opens the one that's attached to the edit window. Can someone please tell me how to set it so that it opens as the separate window midi editor instead of the one in the edit window?

PD-John 01-31-2012 07:04 AM

Re: Double clicking a region brings up the wrong midi editor
 
Try pressing Start + Equals (=).

filosofem 01-31-2012 06:17 PM

Re: Double clicking a region brings up the wrong midi editor
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by cudithekid (Post 1896122)
When I double click a region in a instrument track, it usually brings up the midi editor as a separate window from the edit window. But for some reason, when I double click a region now it opens the one that's attached to the edit window.

Is the Docked MIDI Editor Window Target enabled?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:55 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com