Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=73)
-   -   Pro Tools M-Powered Essential and Fasttrack 8r (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=266166)

gcdodson 02-04-2010 11:13 AM

Pro Tools M-Powered Essential and Fasttrack 8r
 
Hey,
I am having a hard time figuring out how to record with 8 tracks simultaneously like the fastrack 8r is advertised to do. I am beginning to think that it isn't possible. does anyone have any advice.

mindnoise 02-06-2010 08:33 PM

Re: Pro Tools M-Powered Essential and Fasttrack 8r
 
I think with Essential you can only record 2 tracks at once.

to verify this check "I/O..." in the setup menu and select default
also check the manual.

Jared 02-08-2010 04:35 PM

Re: Pro Tools M-Powered Essential and Fasttrack 8r
 
Essential only supports 2 simultaneous inputs/outputs. You would need to purchase the full version of Pro Tools M-Powered to record all inputs.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:22 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com