Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools | First Discussion (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=138)
-   -   PRo Tools First - Maxixmum number of project reached error (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=388871)

Hoonte 02-14-2017 09:30 AM

PRo Tools First - Maxixmum number of project reached error
 
Hi

I installed PTF as directed. First Ilok, licenced with no problems and then installed PTF.

When I start I get ''Maximum number of project reached for this accout. I havent made/started or openend any project yet.

Does anyone has a solution?

Mikenroe 02-26-2017 07:47 PM

Re: PRo Tools First - Maxixmum number of project reached error
 
Hi,

I just had the same problem. I am running pro tools 12 on windows 7 (with ilok). Was trying to open an old 6.9 pts file which was created on a mac. I kept on getting the same "maximum number of projects" message. I solved the problem by clicking on "Sign In" under the file menu. Don't know why it worked...But it did :o


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:33 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com