Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Will this Dual Core X2 work for my 002? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=180712)

twangzilla 10-30-2006 06:50 AM

Will this Dual Core X2 work for my 002?
 
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...1774&rd=1&rd=1

This seems like the best deal I've found and it is a VIA chipset. My understanding is I'd have to run XP Pro?

albee1952 11-01-2006 10:46 PM

Re: Will this Dual Core X2 work for my 002?
 
you still need to add a compatible firewire card, a second hard drive(I would get a $50 80-120gig drive on sale at Best Buy and use it as the system drive-leave the 250gig for audio). A 4400 cpu would be better(more L2 cache). The rest seems okay but I would still go the Allenstien route. Wondows XP home should work fine.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:56 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com