Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools | Sync X & SYNC HD (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=163)
-   -   Sync hd Problem / flashes (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=419335)

S.isidore 03-21-2022 03:00 AM

Sync hd Problem / flashes
 
Hello Everyone,

I've got a problem with my sync hd since a few days.
It connects to protools a few seconds and then lost communication. All leds start to flash randomly with a little regular beep. No error code showed.

I've removed it from the rack, changed all the cables. Nothing solved the problem.

Any idea ?

thanks

Stephane

MCorbin 03-22-2022 07:40 AM

Re: Sync hd Problem / flashes
 
You might try to update the firmware from DigiTest, otherwise you may need to open up a support case and consider an RMA repair or exchange.

m

S.isidore 03-23-2022 01:34 AM

Re: Sync hd Problem / flashes
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by MCorbin (Post 2630842)
You might try to update the firmware from DigiTest, otherwise you may need to open up a support case and consider an RMA repair or exchange.

m

Thanks Mark,

The firmware is up to date.

I think it needs a repair :(

Stephane


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:07 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com